The Time Traveler


Opinions on time travel have been thrown around all throughout time. Can we go back and change our lives?  Can we go into the future and see how the rest of our lives are going to pan out?  There are some who believe that it’s absolutely possible and there are some that believe that there is absolutely no way it will ever happen.  This is not really a topic that I’ve put a lot of thought into.  This week, though, a youtube video has aired, and it seems to be causing a little bit of a stir all over.

It seems that in a Charlie Chaplin movie there is a man or woman that seems to be walking down the street talking on a cell phone.  I’ll admit it, I’ve watched the video several times, and I see what they’re seeing.  People are saying they’ve found a real life time traveler.  I’m posting the video for you to decide for yourself.  Also, what I would like to do is have a discussion on what you would do if you could go back and change something or what you would want to know if you could go to the future.

Here you go!

About Julie

I'm just a girl struggling to find my place in this world like everyone else. Everywhere I look in my life and the lives of those I love I see God's love, whether it's in good times or bad. God's grace is here, it's amazing and He is totally in love with us!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Time Traveler

  1. Andrea Ward says:

    A few things. I see why it could look like a cell phone, but being a Chaplin movie, isn’t it possible that it was supposed to be a gag? I think the phone was invented by then and I’m sure the idea of moving around with a phone was an idea that people had then even though it didn’t come to fruition until decades later. The idea of a driverless/ computer driven car has been around for decades and Google only now created a prototype.
    Also, if it was a time traveler, 1)How did he get on the movie set and into the movie? Someone would have noticed. 2) Who would he have been talking to? There were no cell towers and I doubt even the best phone could call nearly 100 years into the future.
    Interesting video though. It does make you wonder what they were doing. I doubt it was a time traveller though.
    And on to your actual question. I have always said and genuinely mean, I wouldn’t go forward or backward to change anything. I am where I am supposed to be and I am happy with that. If I had the opportunity, I would be cool to go back and see my parents or grandparents as teens or young adults. So I might go as an invisible observer.

  2. Julie says:

    I totally agree with you, Andrea. No cell towers would make it really difficult and I have a feeling it was probably a gag or it was somehow put in there after the fact. I don’t know enough about video to know how hard it would be to add something like that, but I’d bet it could be done.

    On the main question, I also agree. There’s a ton of stuff that I wish hadn’t happened and I hadn’t gone through but that is why I’m who I am, so I’m thankful!

Leave a Reply

