Love Never Fails


I’m getting ready to head this weekend to be a bridesmaid in a fabulous friend’s wedding.  I’ll have to admit that I’ve gone to weddings before and haven’t been excited to be there celebrating with them at all.  It’s mainly because of my own attitude.  Sometimes I just would rather be at home or doing what I want instead of being at a wedding.  Then I get there and am totally blessed by the love that they have for each other and the fact that they asked me to share in their special day whether I’m just sitting in the crowd or standing as an attendant.  In this instance, I’m just excited for the whole thing.

Cathy was diagnosed with breast cancer at 29.  She had long curly hair and rather than lose it little by little as she was going through chemo she decided to shave it all off just to get the shock over with.  Matt, her fiance, decided to do the same to support her.  After she had shaved her hair off is when Matt chose to propose.  Still telling that story makes me tear up.  What a guy.  When you feel like you’re at rock bottom and then someone steps up and says, hey.  I love you with or without hair.  Or I love you no matter what and in spite of everything you’ve done.  I’m yours and you’re mine.  That’s pretty cool.

Just one more earthly reminder of the love our Savior has for us.  I just want to remind you that no matter what you do, there is a Savior who will never leave or forsake you.  He’ll never quit loving you no matter what.  This is one of the songs that will be played at the wedding, and I think it’s totally fitting for the day.  Enjoy!

About Julie

I'm just a girl struggling to find my place in this world like everyone else. Everywhere I look in my life and the lives of those I love I see God's love, whether it's in good times or bad. God's grace is here, it's amazing and He is totally in love with us!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love Never Fails

  1. Dena G says:

    Thanks…now I’m crying, too! 😉

Leave a Reply

